vehicle health check

Vehicle
Health Check

Just like regular oil changes, a Vehicle Health Check is an important part of your vehicle's maintenance schedule. An inspection every six months is required, as per your vehicle Owner’s Manual. It’s a multi-point inspection of your vehicle that helps you protect yourself and your automotive investment.

 

Vehicle Health Checks mean peace of mind and we’ve made it easy to schedule your Vehicle Health Check online.

Vehicle Health Check Offers

Get your vehicle summer road ready!

Get an Esso and Mobil e-card when you purchase an Oil Change & Vehicle Health Check at your participating Chevrolet, Buick, GMC and Cadillac Certified Service dealership until July 31st!

STARTING FROM $0.00
SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

Vehicle Health Check (Cars / Crossovers)

A comprehensive assessment of your vehicle to protect yourself and your automotive investment. Required every 12,000 km, as outlined in your vehicle owner's manual.

STARTING FROM $79.95
SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

Vehicle Health Check Package (Cars & Crossovers)

Full Synthetic oil change plus a comprehensive assessment of your vehicle.  Required every 12,000 km, as outlined in your vehicle owner's manual.

STARTING FROM $119.95
SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

Vehicle Health Check (Trucks & Full Size SUV)

A comprehensive assessment of your vehicle to protect yourself and your automotive investment. Required every 12,000 km, as outlined in your vehicle owner's manual.

STARTING FROM $99.95
SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

Vehicle Health Check Package (Trucks & SUVs)

Full Synthetic oil change plus a comprehensive assessment of your vehicle. Required every 12,000 km, as outlined in your vehicle owner's manual.

SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

Check out our other offers

What to expect with a vehicle health check

Tire Wear

You trust your tires to keep you on the road, and us to make sure they’re balanced, aligned and in good condition.

Remaining Engine Oil Life

Helpful when approaching your next oil change, this vehicle inspection determines the remaining oil life percentage.

Brakes

The braking system is inspected, which includes lines, hoses, parking brake and measurements of the front and rear linings.

Wiper Blades and Glass Condition

To avoid possible damage, the windshield is inspected with the front and rear wiper blades, making sure they work when needed.

Battery Conditions & Connections

The battery’s health, remaining life and cable connections are tested and visually examined in the car inspection.

Fluid Levels

All fluids, such as brake reservoir and windshield washer fluids, are checked to be sure they are at optimal levels during the car check.

OnStar® Subscription

A brief assessment will make sure you are connected with your OnStar® system subscription.

Additional Vehicle Checks

This larger, visual multi-point vehicle inspection makes sure the critical systems are in working order.

If you have any questions, inquiries or concerns, please contact your preferred dealer below.

  • When you purchase an Oil Change and Vehicle Health Check at your Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, and Cadillac Certified Service dealership between June 1, 2021 and July 31, 2021, receive an Esso and Mobil e-card at no charge. Oil Change and Vehicle Health Check service must be completed between June 1, 2021, and July 31, 2021. Express vehicle health check service not eligible for offer. Maximum one (1) no-charge $15 Esso and Mobil e-gift card at participating dealers in British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Yukon, and Northwest Territories or Maximum (1) no-charge $0.08/L for 250 litres Esso and Mobil digital fuel discount card at participating dealers in Ontario, Quebec, Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, and Prince Edward Island, per VIN during the offer period. E-cards must be claimed through online submission which must be completed between June 1, 2021 and August 13, 2021 to be eligible for this offer. E-card will be e-mailed within 10 business days of successful claim submission and verification. Offer available to retail customers only. Offer subject to change without notice and may not be combined with certain other available incentives. Ask your participating dealer for complete details. Offer valid from June 1 and July 31, 2021, or while supplies last. Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Cadillac and Certified Service and their respective logos are trademarks of General Motors LLC.

    Esso is a trademark of Imperial Oil Limited. Imperial Oil, licensee. Mobil and Speedpass+ are trademarks or registered trademarks of Exxon Mobil Corporation or one of its subsidiaries. Imperial Oil, licensee. For terms and conditions, visit giftcards.esso.ca/terms. For terms and conditions applicable to $15 Esso and Mobil e-gift card, visit giftcards.esso.ca/terms. For terms and conditions applicable to the $0.08/L for 250 litre Esso and Mobil digital fuel discount card, visit giftcards.esso.ca/terms.

  • Applicable taxes and duties are extra. We reserve the right to cancel, modify or amend the offer without notice. Conditions and limitations apply.

  • ACDelco® dexos(r)1 Gen 2 FULL SYNTHETIC 5W-30 oil. Includes up to 6 litres for cars or crossovers. Alternative oil products may carry an additional charge. Offer available to retail customers only. Applicable taxes and duties are extra. We reserve the right to cancel, modify or amend the offer without notice. Conditions and limitations apply.

  • ACDelco dexos1 Gen 2 FULL SYNTHETIC 5W-30 oil. Includes up to 8 litres for trucks and full size SUVs. Alternative oil products may carry an additional charge. Offer available to retail customers only. Applicable taxes and duties are extra. We reserve the right to cancel, modify or amend the offer without notice. Conditions and limitations apply.

  • When equipped.

vehicle health check

Bilan de santé
du véhicule

Bilan de santé
du véhicule

À l’instar des vidanges régulières, le bilan de santé du véhicule est un élément important du programme d’entretien de votre véhicule. Une inspection tous les six mois est requise, conformément au Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule. Il s’agit d’une inspection en plusieurs points de votre véhicule qui permet de vous protéger et de protéger votre investissement automobile.

Le bilan de santé du véhicule assure votre tranquillité d’esprit. Il est plus facile que jamais de planifier en ligne le bilan de santé de votre véhicule.

Offres de bilan de santé du véhicule

Préparez votre véhicule pour les belles routes de l’été!

Jusqu’au 31 juillet, vous recevrez une carte cadeau Esso et Mobil en format numérique à l’achat d’une vidange d’huile et d’un Bilan de santé du véhicule chez un concessionnaire Service Certifié Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, et Cadillac participant!

À PARTIR DE

$0.00
Bilan de santé du véhicule (voitures eh multisegments)

Une évaluation complète de votre véhicule pour vous protéger, vous et votre investissement. Obligatoire tous les 12 000 km, comme indiqué dans votre guide du propriétaire.

À PARTIR DE

79,95$
Forfait bilan de santé du véhicule (voitures et multisegments)

Vidange d'huile entièrement synthétique plus une évaluation complète de votre véhicule pour vous protéger, vous et votre investissement. Obligatoire tous les 12 000 km, comme indiqué dans votre guide du propriétaire.

À PARTIR DE

119,95$
Bilan de santé du véhicule (camions et VUS pleine grandeur)

Une évaluation complète de votre véhicule pour vous protéger, vous et votre investissement. Obligatoire tous les 12 000 km, comme indiqué dans votre guide du propriétaire.

À PARTIR DE

99,95$
Forfait bilan de santé du véhicule (camions et VUS pleine grandeur)

Vidange d'huile entièrement synthétique plus une évaluation complète de votre véhicule pour vous protéger, vous et votre investissement. Obligatoire tous les 12 000 km, comme indiqué dans votre guide du propriétaire.

Consulter nos autres offres

Les attentes d’un bilan de santé du véhicule

Usure des pneus

Pour bien tenir la route, vous vous fiez à vos pneus. Mais pour vous assurer de leur parfait état, de leur alignement et de l’équilibrage, vous pouvez vous fier à nous.

Durée de vie restante de l’huile à moteur

Très utile lorsque vous approchez la prochaine vidange d’huile, cette inspection déterminera le pourcentage de durée de vie restante de l’huile à moteur.

Freins

Le système de freinage, y compris les conduites, les flexibles du frein de stationnement et les mesures de garnitures de frein avant et arrière sont examinés.

État des balais d’essuie-glaces et du pare-brise

Le pare-brise est inspecté pour éviter tout dommage possible, de même que les balais d’essuie-glaces avant et arrière pour s’assurer qu’ils fonctionneront bien quand vous en aurez besoin.

États et raccords de la batterie

Le bon état de la batterie, la durée de vie restante et les câbles et raccords font l’objet d’une inspection visuelle.

Niveau des liquides

Afin de s’assurer d’un niveau optimal, le niveau de tous les liquides, comme celui des réservoirs du liquide de frein et du lave-glace est vérifié.

Abonnement OnStarMD

Une simple vérification confirmera la connexion de votre abonnement au système OnStarMD†.

Inspections supplémentaires du véhicule

Une inspection visuelle plus complète est effectuée pour s’assurer que les systèmes essentiels du véhicule sont en bon état de fonctionnement.

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, veuillez contacter votre concessionnaire préféré ci-dessous.

  • Lorsque vous achetez une vidange d’huile et un Bilan de santé du véhicule entre le 1ᵉʳ juin et le 31 juillet 2021 chez un concessionnaire Service Certifié Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, et Cadillac participant, vous recevrez sans frais une carte cadeau Esso et Mobil en format numérique. La vidange d’huile et le bilan de santé du véhicule doivent être faits entre le 1ᵉʳ juin et le 31 juillet 2021. Le bilan de santé du véhicule en format Express n’est pas admissible. Maximum d’une (1) carte cadeau sans frais d’une valeur de 15 $ chez les concessionnaires participants en Colombie-Britannique, en Alberta, en Saskatchewan, au Manitoba, au Yukon et aux Territoires du Nord-Ouest; ou : Maximum d’une (1) carte rabais sans frais en format numérique sur le carburant Esso et Mobil de 0,08 $/L jusqu’à concurrence de 250 litres par NIV chez les concessionnaires participants en Ontario, au Québec, au Nouveau-Brunswick, à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et à l’Île-du-Prince-Édouard pendant la durée de la promotion. Pour obtenir la carte cadeau et être admissible à cette offre, il faut impérativement remplir le formulaire en ligne entre le 1ᵉʳ juin et le 13 août 2021. La carte en format électronique vous sera transmise par courriel dans les 10 jours ouvrables suivant la réception et la validation de votre demande. Offre réservée aux particuliers. L’offre peut être modifiée sans préavis et ne peut être jumelée à certains incitatifs en vigueur. Détails chez votre concessionnaire participant. Offre en vigueur du 1ᵉʳ juin au 31 juillet 2021, ou jusqu’à épuisement des stocks. Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, Cadillac et Service Certifié, ainsi que leurs logos respectifs, sont des marques de commerce de General Motors LLC et/ou de la Compagnie General Motors du Canada.

    Esso est une marque de commerce de la Compagnie Pétrolière Impériale Ltée. Pétrolière Impériale, licencié. Mobil et Speedpass+ sont des marques de commerce d’Exxon Mobil Corporation ou de l’une de ses filiales. Pétrolière Impériale, licencié. Pour connaître les conditions de l’offre, visitez giftcards.esso.ca/fr/terms. Pour connaître les conditions qui s’appliquent à la carte rabais de 250 litres Esso et Mobil donnant droit à une réduction de 0,08 $/L sur le carburant, visitez giftcards.esso.ca/fr/terms.

  • Les taxes et droits applicables sont en sus. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou d'annuler l'offre sans préavis. Des conditions et des restrictions s'appliquent.

  • Huile moteur ENTIÈREMENT SYNTHÉTIQUE dexos1 5W-30 ACDelco de deuxième génération. Inclut jusqu'à 6 litres pour les voitures ou les multisegments. Les produits d'huile de rechange peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Cette offre s'adresse aux clients au détail uniquement. Les taxes et droits applicables sont en sus. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou d'annuler l'offre sans préavis. Des conditions et des restrictions s'appliquent.

  • Huile moteur ENTIÈREMENT SYNTHÉTIQUE dexos1 5W-30 ACDelco de deuxième génération. Inclut jusqu'à 8 litres pour les camions et VUS pleine grandeur. Les produits d'huile de rechange peuvent entraîner des frais supplémentaires. Cette offre s'adresse aux clients au détail uniquement. Les taxes et droits applicables sont en sus. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou d'annuler l'offre sans préavis. Des conditions et des restrictions s'appliquent.

  • Selon l’équipement.