maintenance plans and schedule

Maintenance Plans & Schedule

Help keep your vehicle performing at its best with regular vehicle maintenance. For helpful advice, visit your Certified Service experts. They can help recommend the right maintenance plan and schedule for your vehicle, based on your driving habits and conditions. In most cases, your Certified Service experts can perform a Vehicle Health Check. This thorough inspection of your vehicle will tell you what needs attention, and what can wait.

Maintenance Services at No Charge

Chevrolet, Buick and GMC

Every new Chevrolet, Buick and GMC vehicle now includes 2 years or 24,000 km (whichever comes first) of no-charge oil changes.

Cadillac

Every new Cadillac model enjoys 4 years or 80,000 km (whichever comes first) of Premium Care Maintenance which covers routine oil changes, tire rotations, certain air filter replacements and a thorough Vehicle Health Check.

Chevrolet, Buick and GMC

Every new Chevrolet, Buick and GMC vehicle now includes 2 years or 24,000 km (whichever comes first) of no-charge oil changes.

Cadillac

Every new Cadillac model enjoys 4 years or 80,000 km (whichever comes first) of Premium Care Maintenance which covers routine oil changes, tire rotations, certain air filter replacements and a thorough Vehicle Health Check.

Maintenance Plans

Essential Care Maintenance Plan

The Essential Care maintenance plan covers a variety of car maintenance services. This plan is only available on new vehicles (excluding the Chevrolet Corvette ZR1 and Z06, Camaro Z28, Spark EV or Bolt EV) at the time of delivery, and all maintenance is performed in accordance with the maintenance schedule (normal or severe) found in your vehicle Owner’s Manual, when applicable.

Coverage Includes:

  • Lube, Oil & Filter (According to vehicle’s OLS)
  • Tire Rotation
  • Vehicle Health Check
  • Cabin Air Filter
  • Engine Air Filter
  • Seat Filter

Coverage Includes:

  • Coolant replacement
  • Spark Plug replacement
  • Transmission fluid
  • Transfer case fluid
  • Clutch and/or brake fluid

Enhanced Care Maintenance Plan

Enhanced Care is a step above the Essential Care maintenance plan, as it provides coverage for additional auto maintenance services for specific parts including brakes, suspension shock absorbers, engine accessory drive belts, light bulbs and wiper blades. This plan is only available on new vehicles (excluding the Chevrolet Corvette ZR1 and Z06, Camaro Z28, Spark EV or Bolt EV) at the time of delivery, and all maintenance is performed in accordance with the maintenance schedule (normal or severe) found in your vehicle Owner’s Manual, when applicable.

Enhanced Care also includes:

  • Brake Pads/Rotors
  • Brake Lining/Drums
  • Engine Coolant Hoses
  • Engine Accessory Drive Belts

 

  • Bulbs (excl. LED & lamp assemblies)
  • Wiper Blades
  • Suspension Shocks (excl. Struts and/or Cartridges)

Essential Care Maintenance Plan

The Essential Care maintenance plan covers a variety of car maintenance services. This plan is only available on new vehicles (excluding the Chevrolet Corvette ZR1 and Z06, Camaro Z28, Spark EV or Bolt EV) at the time of delivery, and all maintenance is performed in accordance with the maintenance schedule (normal or severe) found in your vehicle Owner’s Manual, when applicable.

Coverage Includes:

  • Lube, Oil & Filter (According to vehicle’s OLS)
  • Tire Rotation
  • Vehicle Health Check
  • Cabin Air Filter
  • Engine Air Filter
  • Seat Filter
  • Coolant replacement
  • Spark Plug replacement
  • Transmission fluid
  • Transfer case fluid
  • Clutch and/or brake fluid

Enhanced Care Maintenance Plan

Enhanced Care is a step above the Essential Care maintenance plan, as it provides coverage for additional auto maintenance services for specific parts including brakes, suspension shock absorbers, engine accessory drive belts, light bulbs and wiper blades. This plan is only available on new vehicles (excluding the Chevrolet Corvette ZR1 and Z06, Camaro Z28, Spark EV or Bolt EV) at the time of delivery, and all maintenance is performed in accordance with the maintenance schedule (normal or severe) found in your vehicle Owner’s Manual, when applicable.

Enhanced Care also includes:

  • Brake Pads/Rotors
  • Brake Lining/Drums
  • Engine Coolant Hoses
  • Engine Accessory Drive Belts
  • Bulbs (excl. LED & lamp assemblies)
  • Wiper Blades
  • Suspension Shocks (excl. Struts and/or Cartridges)

Other Resources

Oil Life System (OLS)

Advanced technologies, such as the Oil Life System (OLS), can help you stay well informed on the health of your vehicle. The OLS calculates oil deterioration and indicates when your vehicle is due for an oil change.

 

To find out more about the OLS, consult your Owner’s Manual.

Connected Services

Vehicle Diagnostics is a tool that monitors your vehicle’s key operating systems and provides you with regular updates about your vehicle’s health. There are three major features:

 

  1. YOUR VEHICLE’S MOBILE APP
  2. DIAGNOSTIC ALERTS
  3. DEALER MAINTENANCE NOTIFICATION

Owner Centre & Manual

You can also visit the GM Owner Centre to download your Owner’s Manual and learn about your vehicle’s specific maintenance schedule, brake service, warranty status, service history, and more.

If you have any questions, inquiries or concerns, please contact your preferred dealer below.

  • The 2-Year Complimentary Lube-Oil-Filter Program provides eligible customers in Canada, who have purchased, leased or financed a new, eligible 2020 or newer vehicle (excluding Bolt EV), with an ACDelco oil and filter change, in accordance with the oil life monitoring system and the Owner's Manual, for 2 years or 24,000 km, whichever occurs first, with a limit of two (2) Lube-Oil-Filter services in total, performed at participating dealers. Fluid top offs, inspections, tire rotations, wheel alignments and balancing, etc. are not covered. This offer may not be redeemed for cash and may not be combined with certain other consumer incentives available. General Motors of Canada Company reserves the right to amend or terminate this offer, in whole or in part, at any time without prior notice. Conditions and limitations apply. See dealer for details.

  • Whichever comes first. Conditions and limitations apply, see your dealer for complete details.

  • Subject to a maximum number of services depending on the vehicle model, model year, and plan term and kilometres selected, see your Chevrolet, Buick, GMC or Cadillac dealer for more details.

  • Number of covered services is based on vehicle usage (normal or severe) and the time/kilometre intervals outlined in the Maintenance Schedule in your vehicle Owner’s Manual.

  • Part(s) serviced or replaced when they do not function in normal service due to wear beyond GM tolerances and specifications.

  • On-Demand Diagnostics requires paid plan. Diagnostic capabilities vary by model and/or vehicle configuration and plan. See onstar.ca for details and limitations.

  • Available on select Apple and Android devices. Service availability, features and functionality are subject to limitations and vary by model and/or vehicle configuration, device and the plan in which you are enrolled. Device data connection required. Visit onstar.ca for more details.

maintenance plans and schedule

Plans et programmes d’entretien

Contribuez à maintenir les performances de votre véhicule à leur niveau optimal grâce à un entretien régulier. Pour bénéficier de conseils utiles, consultez vos experts du Service Certifié. Ils pourront vous conseiller sur le plan et le programme d’entretien qui conviennent le mieux à votre véhicule, en fonction de vos habitudes et de vos conditions de conduite. Dans la plupart des cas, vos experts du Service Certifié peuvent effectuer un bilan de santé du véhicule. Cette inspection approfondie de votre véhicule vous permettra de savoir ce qui doit être réparé et ce qui peut être reporté au futur. 

Services d’entretien gratuits

Chevrolet, Buick et GMC

Chaque véhicule neuf Chevrolet, Buick et GMC bénéficie désormais de 2 ans ou 24 000 km (selon la première éventualité) de vidanges d’huile sans frais.

Cadillac

Chaque véhicule neuf Cadillac bénéficie de 4 ans ou 80 000 km (selon la première éventualité) d’entretien privilégié qui couvre les vidanges d’huile de routine, la permutation des pneus, certains remplacements de filtres à air et un bilan de santé complet du véhicule.

Chevrolet, Buick et GMC

Chaque véhicule neuf Chevrolet, Buick et GMC bénéficie désormais de 2 ans ou 24 000 km (selon la première éventualité) de vidanges d’huile sans frais.

Cadillac

Chaque véhicule neuf Cadillac bénéficie de 4 ans ou 80 000 km (selon la première éventualité) d’entretien privilégié qui couvre les vidanges d’huile de routine, la permutation des pneus, certains remplacements de filtres à air et un bilan de santé complet du véhicule.

Plans d’entretien

Plan d’entretien essentiel

Le plan d’entretien essentiel couvre une variété de services d’entretien automobile. Ce plan n’est disponible que sur les véhicules neufs (à l’exception des modèles Chevrolet Corvette ZR1 et Z06, Camaro Z28, Spark EV ou Bolt EV) au moment de la livraison, et tous les entretiens sont effectués conformément au programme d’entretien (usage normal ou sévère) figurant dans le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule, le cas échéant.

La couverture comprend :

  • Lubrification, huile et filtre (selon l’indicateur de vidange du véhicule)
  • Permutation des pneus
  • Vérification de l’état du véhicule
  • Filtre à air de l’habitacle
  • Filtre à air du moteur
  • Filtre de siège

 

  • Remplacement du liquide de refroidissement
  • Remplacement des bougies d’allumage
  • Liquide de transmission
  • Liquide de boîte de transfert
  • Liquide d’embrayage et/ou de frein

Plan d’entretien approfondi

Le plan d’entretien approfondi est un cran au-dessus du plan d’entretien essentiel, car il couvre des services d’entretien automobile supplémentaires pour des pièces spécifiques, notamment les freins, les amortisseurs de suspension, les courroies d’entraînement des accessoires du moteur, les ampoules et les balais d’essuie-glace. Ce plan n’est disponible que sur les véhicules neufs (à l’exception des modèles Chevrolet Corvette ZR1 et Z06, Camaro Z28, Spark EV ou Bolt EV) au moment de la livraison, et tous les entretiens sont effectués conformément au programme d’entretien (usage normal ou sévère) figurant dans le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule, le cas échéant.

L’entretien approfondi comprend également :

  • Plaquettes/disques de frein
  • Revêtement/tambour de frein
  • Tuyaux de refroidissement du moteur
  • Courroies d’entraînement des accessoires du moteur

 

  • Ampoules (sauf à DEL et ensembles de lampes)
  • Balais d’essuie-glace
  • Amortisseurs de suspension (sauf jambes de force et/ou cartouches)

Plan d’entretien essentiel

Le plan d’entretien essentiel couvre une variété de services d’entretien automobile. Ce plan n’est disponible que sur les véhicules neufs (à l’exception des modèles Chevrolet Corvette ZR1 et Z06, Camaro Z28, Spark EV ou Bolt EV) au moment de la livraison, et tous les entretiens sont effectués conformément au programme d’entretien (usage normal ou sévère) figurant dans le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule, le cas échéant.

La couverture comprend :

  • Lubrification, huile et filtre (selon l’indicateur de vidange du véhicule)
  • Permutation des pneus
  • Vérification de l’état du véhicule
  • Filtre à air de l’habitacle
  • Filtre à air du moteur
  • Filtre de siège
  • Remplacement du liquide de refroidissement
  • Remplacement des bougies d’allumage
  • Liquide de transmission
  • Liquide de boîte de transfert
  • Liquide d’embrayage et/ou de frein

Plan d’entretien approfondi

Le plan d’entretien approfondi est un cran au-dessus du plan d’entretien essentiel, car il couvre des services d’entretien automobile supplémentaires pour des pièces spécifiques, notamment les freins, les amortisseurs de suspension, les courroies d’entraînement des accessoires du moteur, les ampoules et les balais d’essuie-glace. Ce plan n’est disponible que sur les véhicules neufs (à l’exception des modèles Chevrolet Corvette ZR1 et Z06, Camaro Z28, Spark EV ou Bolt EV) au moment de la livraison, et tous les entretiens sont effectués conformément au programme d’entretien (usage normal ou sévère) figurant dans le Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule, le cas échéant.

L’entretien approfondi comprend également :

  • Plaquettes/disques de frein
  • Revêtement/tambour de frein
  • Tuyaux de refroidissement du moteur
  • Courroies d’entraînement des accessoires du moteur
  • Ampoules (sauf à DEL et ensembles de lampes)
  • Balais d’essuie-glace
  • Amortisseurs de suspension (sauf jambes de force et/ou cartouches)

Autres ressources

Indicateur de vidange d’huile

Des technologies avancées, telles que l’indicateur de vidange d’huile, peuvent vous aider à rester informé de l’état de santé de votre véhicule. L’indicateur de vidange calcule la détérioration de l’huile et indique quand une vidange d’huile est requise.

 

Pour en savoir plus sur l’indicateur de vidange, consultez votre Guide du propriétaire.

Services connectés

Le service de Diagnostics du véhicule est un outil qui surveille les principaux systèmes de fonctionnement de votre véhicule et vous informe régulièrement de l’état de santé de votre véhicule. Il comprend trois caractéristiques principales :

 

  1. L’appli mobile de votre véhicule† 
  2. Les alertes de diagnostic 
  3. Les avis d’entretien au concessionnaire

Club des propriétaires et Guide du propriétaire

Vous pouvez également visiter le Club des propriétaires GM pour télécharger votre Guide du propriétaire et vous renseigner sur le programme d’entretien spécifique de votre véhicule, le service de freins, l’état de la garantie, l’historique des entretiens, et plus encore.

  • Le programme sans frais de LHF pendant 2 ans donne droit aux clients admissibles qui ont acheté, loué ou financé un véhicule neuf 2020 ou plus récent admissible (à l’exclusion de la Bolt EV), à une vidange d’huile et au remplacement du filtre ACDelco conformément à l’indicateur de vidange d’huile GM et aux conditions du Guide du propriétaire pendant 2 ans ou 24 000 km, selon la première éventualité, jusqu’à concurrence de deux (2) services LHF en tout, chez les concessionnaires participants. Les remplissages de fluides, inspections, permutation des pneus, alignements des roues et autres services ne sont pas couverts. Cette offre n’est pas monnayable et ne peut pas être combinée à certains autres incitatifs offerts aux consommateurs. La Compagnie General Motors du Canada se réserve le droit de modifier ou de supprimer cette offre, en tout ou en partie, à tout moment et sans préavis. Des conditions et limitations s’appliquent. Consultez votre concessionnaire pour connaître tous les détails.

  • Selon la première éventualité. Des conditions et restrictions s’appliquent. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.  

  • Sujet à un nombre maximum de services en fonction du modèle de véhicule, de l’année-modèle, de la durée et du kilométrage du plan sélectionné, consultez votre concessionnaire Chevrolet, Buick, GMC ou Cadillac pour plus de détails.

  • Le nombre de services couverts est basé sur l’utilisation du véhicule (normale ou intensive) et les intervalles de temps/kilométrage indiqués dans le programme d’entretien du Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule.

  • Pièce(s) réparée(s) ou remplacée(s) lorsqu’elle(s) ne fonctionne(nt) pas en conditions normales d’utilisation en raison d’une usure dépassant les tolérances et les spécifications GM.

  • Le service des Diagnostics sur demande exige un certain plan de services. Les fonctions de diagnostic varient selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule et le plan. Consultez onstar.ca pour connaître les détails et les limitations.

  • Accessible sur certains appareils Apple et Android. La disponibilité des services, les caractéristiques et les fonctions sont soumises à des limitations et varient selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule, l’appareil et le plan auquel vous êtes abonné. L’appareil doit avoir accès à une connexion de données. Consultez onstar.ca pour obtenir plus de détails.