brake replacement

Brake Replacement

Your brakes are one of the hardest working parts of your vehicle and is made up of many different components. Each brake part plays a unique role and can affect the braking system differently.

 

Certified Service makes it easy for you to keep on top of routine maintenance for your vehicle by providing convenient booking options and competitive prices on brakes and rotors.

30-DAY PRICE MATCH ON BRAKES

If you purchase aftermarket brake pads or rotors from your Certified Service dealer and later find a better price on a similar brand within 30 days of the purchase, we’ll refund the difference.

Brake Offers

ACDelco Gold Brake Pads (set of 2)

ACDelco Gold Brake Pads and Rotors are the high-quality alternative to GM Genuine Parts. They match GM Genuine Parts design and include COOLSHIELD coating for durability. ACDelco Gold Brake Pads and Rotors come with a 2-year limited warranty. Schedule your visit today and have a Certified Service expert install new brake pads.

STARTING FROM $169.95
SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

ACDelco Gold Brake Rotors (set of 2)

ACDelco Gold Brake Pads and Rotors are the high-quality alternative to GM Genuine Parts. They match GM Genuine Parts design and include COOLSHIELD rotor coating for durability. ACDelco Gold Brake Pads and Rotors come with a 2-year limited warranty. Schedule your visit today and have a Certified Service expert install new brake rotors.

STARTING FROM $179.95
SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

ACDelco Silver Brake Pads (set of 2)

ACDelco Silver Brake Pads and Rotors are the high-value option for GM vehicles and most other makes and models. They follow essential GM Genuine Parts designs to diminish noise, vibration and braking harshness. ACDelco Silver Brake Pads and Rotors come with a 1-year limited warranty. Schedule your visit today and have a Certified Service expert install new brake pads.

STARTING FROM $159.95
SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

ACDelco Silver Brake Rotors (set of 2)

ACDelco Silver Brake Pads and Rotors are the high-value option for GM vehicles and most other makes and models. They follow essential GM Genuine Parts designs to diminish noise, vibration and braking harshness. ACDelco Silver Brake Pads and Rotors come with a 1-year limited warranty. Schedule your visit today and have a Certified Service expert install new brake rotors.

STARTING FROM $169.95
SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

GM Genuine Parts Brake Pads (set of 2)

GM Genuine Parts Brake Pads and Rotors are specifically designed to work with your vehicle's safety systems and have an exclusively developed coating to protect against water, salt and even acid rain. GM Genuine Parts Brake Pads and Rotors come with a 3-year limited warranty. Schedule your visit today and have a Certified Service expert install new brake pads.

STARTING FROM $229.95
SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

GM Genuine Parts Brake Rotors (set of 2)

GM Genuine Parts Brake Pads and Rotors are specifically designed to work with your vehicle's safety systems and have an exclusively developed coating to protect against water, salt and even acid rain. GM Genuine Parts Brake Pads and Rotors come with a 3-year limited warranty. Schedule your visit today and have a Certified Service expert install new brake rotors.

STARTING FROM $249.95
SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

No-Charge Brakes Inspection
Plus Available Instant Discounts

Get up to $120 discount on Brake Pads and Rotors

Schedule your appointment with Certified Service and receive a complimentary brakes inspection. If new brakes are required, you can take advantage of terrific discounts on GM Genuine Parts brake pads and rotors.
 

Click here to download your coupon.

SCHEDULE SERVICE

Disclosure

Check out our other offers

Types of Brakes

GM Genuine Parts

GM Genuine Parts are the best option for GM vehicles. It’s the exact same brake pads and rotors that came with your vehicle, designed and engineered to provide optimal performance. Most GM Genuine Parts rotors have an exclusively developed coating, protecting them against water, salt, and even acid rain.

 

Enjoy a 36-month / 60,000 km warranty coverage, whichever comes first.

ACDelco Gold

Designed to meet the required fit and function on GM vehicles, ACDelco® Gold is a high-quality alternative to GM Genuine Parts. The ACDelco® Gold includes COOL SHIELD™ coating for enhanced durability that remains cleaner longer than non-coated rotors.

 

Available for most makes and models and includes a 24-month / 40,000 km warranty, whichever comes first.

ACDelco Silver

As a value option, ACDelco® Silver delivers on quality and is designed to meet the required fit and function on many GM vehicles.

 

Comes with a 12-month / 20,000 km warranty coverage, whichever comes first.

GM Genuine Parts

GM Genuine Parts are the best option for GM vehicles. It’s the exact same brake pads and rotors that came with your vehicle, designed and engineered to provide optimal performance. Most GM Genuine Parts rotors have an exclusively developed coating, protecting them against water, salt, and even acid rain.

 

Enjoy a 36-month / 60,000 km warranty coverage, whichever comes first

ACDelco Gold

Designed to meet the required fit and function on GM vehicles, ACDelco® Gold is a high-quality alternative to GM Genuine Parts. The ACDelco® Gold includes COOL SHIELD™ coating for enhanced durability that remains cleaner longer than non-coated rotors.

 

Available for most makes and models and includes a 24-month / 40,000 km warranty, whichever comes first.

ACDelco Silver

As a value option, ACDelco® Silver delivers on quality and is designed to meet the required fit and function on many GM vehicles.

 

Comes with a 12-month / 20,000 km warranty coverage, whichever comes first.

Brake Facts

When do I repair or replace my brakes?

Chirping or grinding sounds, or a pulsation feeling through the brake pedal are indications that a brake service or brake repair may be required.

What are common causes of brake-pedal pulsation and/or noise?

  • Worn brake pads
  • Heat-cracked, warped or worn brake rotors
  • Loose-fitting brake pads in the caliper
  • Uneven torque on the lug nuts or caliper hardware
  • Lack of lubrication in the brake caliper

Why do my brakes squeal?

When a brake squeal occurs, there may be damage or excessive wear on one or more components, including the brake pads, the noise-damping material that is bonded to the brake pad, or the rotor.

 

Brake components are engineered as a complete system—factory-original performance can only be assured when using GM Genuine brake pads and rotors.

What impacts the longevity of brakes?

Factors that will reduce the life of your brake pads and rotors include frequent heavy braking, elevated temperatures (caused by high-speed braking, driving in mountainous areas, etc.), routine driving with the vehicle heavily loaded, and severe environments such as high-corrosion areas and areas with a lot of road debris and dust.

My brake pads are very dusty. Are all pads dusty?

Brake dust can occur to some extent on most brake systems, but it is significantly more noticeable with metallic pads and on high-performance brake systems.

 

Brake dust is a mix of debris from the brake rotor and brake pads. Pad materials that wear the rotor more aggressively will cause more dust.

Are all brake rotors the same?

There are often significant differences between GM Genuine Parts and aftermarket parts. While brake rotors designed to fit the same vehicle will often be similar in appearance and dimensions, there can be differences in internal cooling vane design, thickness of the brake plates, and the grade and material specification of the cast iron.

  • Buy the following aftermarket brake brands: ACDelco Gold, ACDelco Silver, ACDelco Professional or ACDelco Advantage and if you find a better price on similar aftermarket brake brands within 30 days of the purchase, we’ll refund the difference. Requires valid ad, written estimate or Internet quote for select (Raybestos Professional, Wagner ThermoQuiet, Bendix, Satisfied Brakes, Raybestos Service Grade, Monroe/Certified, CarQuest Red, NAPA TruStop, Midas, Fountain Tire, KalTire, Centric, Wagner QuickStop) aftermarket brake pads, shoes, rotors or drums from a local competing retailer and installer located within 80 km of the dealer required during offer period for price match. Offer available to retail customers only at participating Canadian Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac dealers. Offer valid on brake part (pads/shoes/rotors/drums) price only; cost of installation/labour not included in price guarantee from January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021. GM Canada reserves the right to cancel, modify or amend the offer without notice. Conditions and limitations apply. May not be combined with other offers and programs.

  • Starting from pricing, based on 2016-2017 model year Chevrolet Cruze. Price per axle. Installation included. Dealer may sell for less. Applicable taxes and duties may apply. We reserve the right to cancel, modify or amend the offer without notice. See Dealer for details.

  • Starting from pricing, based on 2016-2017 model year Chevrolet Cruze. Price based on purchase of two (2) rotors. Installation included when purchased with brake pads. Dealer may sell for less. Applicable taxes and duties may apply. We reserve the right to cancel, modify or amend the offer without notice. See Dealer for details.

  • Starting from pricing, based on 2016-2017 model year Chevrolet Cruze. Price per axle. Installation included. Dealer may sell for less. Applicable taxes and duties may apply. We reserve the right to cancel, modify or amend the offer without notice. See Dealer for details.

  • Starting from pricing, based on 2016-2017 model year Chevrolet Cruze. Price per axle. Installation included. Dealer may sell for less. Applicable taxes and duties may apply. We reserve the right to cancel, modify or amend the offer without notice. See Dealer for details.

  • Offer valid from August 1, 2021 to September 30, 2021 at GM Canada Certified Service dealers. Customers who receive a no-charge brake inspection during the offer period will be eligible for an instant discount on new GM Genuine Parts Brake Pads and Rotors ($60 discount per axle – maximum $120 discount). Instant discounts to be applied before applicable taxes. Customer must show proof of offer, via e-mail or www.mycertifiedservice.ca, to be eligible for instant discounts. Instant discounts may only be redeemed during same visit as the no-charge brake inspection and customers applying instant discount to purchase of brake pads and rotors must have the brake pads and rotors installed by the same dealer who completed the brake inspection. Customer must purchase and install both brake pads and rotors to be eligible. Discount can only be applied toward brake pads and rotors installed on the same vehicle on which the no-charge brake inspection was completed. Offer available to retail customers only. Offer may not be combined with select Dealer specific incentives or promotions. GM Canada reserves the right to cancel, modify or amend the offer without notice. See dealer for details.

  • Limitations apply. See GM Dealer Replacement Parts Warranty Quick Reference Chart for details.

  • Exceptions with older model year vehicles may apply.  See Dealer for compatibility.

brake replacement

Remplacement des freins

Vos freins sont l’une des pièces les plus sollicitées de votre véhicule et sont constitués de nombreux composants distincts. Chaque élément joue un rôle unique et peut affecter différemment le système de freinage.

 

Le Service Certifié vous permet de suivre facilement l’entretien de routine de votre véhicule en vous offrant des options de réservation pratiques et des prix compétitifs sur les freins et disques de frein.

GARANTIE DU MEILLEUR PRIX DE 30 JOURS SUR LES FREINS

Si vous achetez des plaquettes ou des disques de frein d’après-vente chez votre concessionnaire du Service Certifié et que vous trouvez ensuite un meilleur prix pour une marque similaire dans les 30 jours suivant l’achat, nous vous remboursons la différence.

Offres sur les freins

Plaquettes de frein Or d’ACDelco (ensemble de deux)

Les plaquettes et disques de frein Or d’ACDelco représentent une solution de rechange de grande qualité aux pièces d'origine GM. Leur conception est identique à celle des pièces d'origine GM et elles sont dotées d'un revêtement de disque COOLSHIELD pour une plus longue durée de vie. Les plaquettes et disques de frein Or d’ACDelco ont une garantie limitée de 2 ans. Planifiez votre visite dès aujourd'hui et demandez à un expert du Service Certifié d'installer de nouvelles plaquettes de frein.

À PARTIR DE

169,95 $
Disques de frein Or d’ACDelco (ensemble de deux)

Les plaquettes et disques de frein Or d’ACDelco représentent une solution de rechange de grande qualité aux pièces d'origine GM. Leur conception est identique à celle des pièces d'origine GM et elles sont dotées d'un revêtement de disque COOLSHIELD pour une plus longue durée de vie. Les plaquettes et disques de frein Or d’ACDelco ont une garantie limitée de 2 ans. Planifiez votre visite dès aujourd'hui et demandez à un expert du Service Certifié d'installer de nouvelles plaquettes de frein.

À PARTIR DE

179,95 $
Disques de frein Argent d’ACDelco (ensemble de deux)

Les plaquettes et disques de frein Argent d’ACDelco représentent une option de grande qualité pour les véhicules GM et la plupart des autres marques et modèles. Leur conception repose sur les mêmes bases que celle des pièces d'origine GM et permet de réduire la nuisance sonore, les vibrations et les freinages brutaux. Les plaquettes et disques de frein Argent d’ACDelco ont une garantie limitée de 1 an. Planifiez votre visite dès aujourd'hui et demandez à un expert du Service Certifié d'installer de nouvelles plaquettes de frein.

À PARTIR DE

169,95 $
Disques de frein pièces d'origine GM (ensemble de deux)

Les plaquettes et disques de frein des pièces d'origine GM sont spécialement conçus pour fonctionner avec les systèmes de sécurité de votre véhicule et sont également dotés d'un revêtement spécialement mis au point pour les protéger contre l'eau, le sel et même les pluies acides. Les plaquettes et disques de frein des pièces d'origine GM ont d'une garantie limitée de 3 ans. Planifiez votre visite dès aujourd'hui et demandez à un expert du Service Certifié d'installer de nouvelles plaquettes de frein.

À PARTIR DE

249,95 $
Plaquettes de frein pièces d'origine GM (ensemble de deux)

Les plaquettes et disques de frein des pièces d'origine GM sont spécialement conçus pour fonctionner avec les systèmes de sécurité de votre véhicule et sont également dotés d'un revêtement spécialement mis au point pour les protéger contre l'eau, le sel et même les pluies acides. Les plaquettes et disques de frein des pièces d'origine GM ont une garantie limitée de 3 ans. Planifiez votre visite dès aujourd'hui et demandez à un expert du Service Certifié d'installer de nouvelles plaquettes de frein.

À PARTIR DE

229,95 $
Inspection gratuite des freins
Plus remises instantanées disponibles

Obtenez jusqu'à 120 $ de rabais sur les plaquettes de frein et les disques

Prenez rendez-vous avec le Service Certifié et recevez une inspection gratuite des freins. Si de nouveaux freins sont nécessaires, vous pouvez profiter de remises exceptionnelles sur les plaquettes et disques de frein pièces d'origine GM.
 

Cliquez ici pour télécharger votre coupon.

Plaquettes de frein Argent d’ACDelco (ensemble de deux)

Les plaquettes et disques de frein Argent d’ACDelco représentent une option de grande qualité pour les véhicules GM et la plupart des autres marques et modèles. Leur conception repose sur les mêmes bases que celle des pièces d'origine GM et permet de réduire la nuisance sonore, les vibrations et les freinages brutaux. Les plaquettes et disques de frein Agrent d’ACDelco ont une garantie limitée de 1 an. Planifiez votre visite dès aujourd'hui et demandez à un expert du Service Certifié d'installer de nouvelles plaquettes de frein.

À PARTIR DE

159,95 $

Consulter nos autres offres

Types de freins

Pièces d’origine GM

Les pièces d’origine GM sont la meilleure option pour les véhicules GM. Il s’agit des mêmes plaquettes et disques de frein que ceux livrés avec votre véhicule, conçus et fabriqués pour assurer des performances optimales. La plupart des disques de frein des pièces d’origine GM sont dotés d’un revêtement exclusif qui les protège contre l’eau, le sel et même les pluies acides.

 

Profitez d’une couverture de garantie de 36 mois/60 000 km, selon la première éventualité

ACDelco Or

Spécifiquement conçue pour répondre aux exigences d’adaptation et de fonction des véhicules GM, ACDelcoMD Or est une alternative de haute qualité aux pièces d’origine GM. L’ACDelcoMD Or comprend un revêtement COOL SHIELDMC pour une durabilité accrue qui maintient la propreté plus longtemps que les disques sans revêtement.

 

Disponible pour la plupart des marques et modèles et comprend une garantie de 24 mois/40 000 km, selon la première éventualité.

ACDelco Argent

En tant que solution économique, ACDelcoMD Silver assure la qualité et est conçu pour répondre aux exigences d’adaptation et de fonctionnement de nombreux véhicules GM.

 

Profitez d’une couverture de garantie de 12 mois/20 000 km, selon la première éventualité.

Pièces d’origine GM

Les pièces d’origine GM sont la meilleure option pour les véhicules GM. Il s’agit des mêmes plaquettes et disques de frein que ceux livrés avec votre véhicule, conçus et fabriqués pour assurer des performances optimales. La plupart des disques de frein des pièces d’origine GM sont dotés d’un revêtement exclusif qui les protège contre l’eau, le sel et même les pluies acides.

 

Profitez d’une couverture de garantie de 36 mois/60 000 km, selon la première éventualité

ACDelco Or

Spécifiquement conçue pour répondre aux exigences d’adaptation et de fonction des véhicules GM, ACDelcoMD Or est une alternative de haute qualité aux pièces d’origine GM. L’ACDelcoMD Or comprend un revêtement COOL SHIELDMC pour une durabilité accrue qui maintient la propreté plus longtemps que les disques sans revêtement.

 

Disponible pour la plupart des marques et modèles et comprend une garantie de 24 mois/40 000 km, selon la première éventualité.

ACDelco Argent

En tant que solution économique, ACDelcoMD Silver assure la qualité et est conçu pour répondre aux exigences d’adaptation et de fonctionnement de nombreux véhicules GM.

 

Profitez d’une couverture de garantie de 12 mois/20 000 km, selon la première éventualité.

Faits sur les freins

Quand dois-je réparer ou remplacer mes freins?

Des bruits stridents ou des grincements, ou une sensation de pulsation au niveau de la pédale de frein sont des indications qu’un service ou une réparation des freins peut être nécessaire.

Quelles sont les principales causes des pulsations et/ou des bruits de la pédale de frein?

  • Plaquettes de frein usées
  • Disques de frein fissurés par la chaleur, déformés ou usés
  • Plaquettes de frein mal ajustées dans l’étrier
  • Couple de serrage inégal sur les écrous de roue ou fixations de l’étrier
  • Manque de lubrification au niveau de l’étrier de frein

Pourquoi mes freins crissent-ils?

Lorsqu’un crissement de frein se produit, il se peut qu’un ou plusieurs composants soient endommagés ou soumis à une usure excessive, notamment les plaquettes de frein, le revêtement amortisseur de bruit fixé à la plaquette de frein ou le disque.

 

Les composants de freinage sont conçus en tant que système complet - les performances d’origine ne peuvent être assurées que par l’utilisation de plaquettes et de disques de frein d’origine GM.

Quels sont les facteurs qui influent sur la longévité des freins?

Parmi les facteurs qui réduisent la durée de vie de vos plaquettes de frein et de vos disques, citons les freinages brusques fréquents, les températures élevées (causées par des freinages à grande vitesse, la conduite en montagne, etc.), la conduite quotidienne avec un véhicule lourdement chargé, et les environnements sévères tels que les zones à forte corrosion et les zones à forte présence de débris routiers et de poussière.

Mes plaquettes de frein sont très poussiéreuses. Toutes les plaquettes sont-elles poussiéreuses?

La poussière de frein peut se produire dans une certaine mesure sur la plupart des systèmes de freinage, mais elle est nettement plus visible avec les plaquettes métalliques et sur les systèmes de freinage haute performance.

 

La poussière de frein est un mélange de débris provenant du disque de frein et des plaquettes de frein. Les matériaux de plaquettes qui usent le disque de manière plus agressive provoquent davantage de poussière.

Les disques de frein sont-ils tous identiques?

Il existe souvent des différences importantes entre les pièces d’origine GM et les pièces après-vente. Bien que les disques de frein conçus pour le même véhicule soient souvent similaires en termes d’apparence et de dimensions, des différences peuvent exister au niveau de la conception des ailettes de refroidissement internes, de l’épaisseur des plaquettes de frein et de la qualité et des spécifications des matériaux de la fonte.

  • Achetez des pièces de freins de marque ACDelco Or, ACDelco Argent, ACDelco Professional ou ACDelco Advantage et si vous trouvez un meilleur prix pour les pièces de freins d’une marque de pièces de rechange dans les 30 jours suivant votre achat, nous vous rembourserons la différence. Offre valide sur présentation d’une annonce publicitaire, d’une estimation écrite ou d’une soumission en ligne pendant la période de garantie du meilleur prix pour un ou des plaquettes, segments, disques ou tambours de frein de certaines marques (Raybestos Professional, Wagner ThermoQuiet, Bendix, Satisfied Brakes, Raybestos Service Grade, Monroe/Certified, CarQuest Red, NAPA TruStop, Midas, Fountain Tire, Kal Tire, Centric, Wagner QuickStop) offertes par des détaillants et installateurs de freins concurrents dans un rayon de 80 km du concessionnaire GM. Offre réservée aux particuliers et valide uniquement chez les concessionnaires Chevrolet, Buick, GMC et Cadillac canadiens participants. Offre valide uniquement pour le prix de la pièce de frein (plaquette, segment, disque, tambour). Frais d’installation et de main-d’œuvre non compris dans la garantie du meilleur prix offerte du 1er janvier au 31 décembre 2021. GM Canada se réserve le droit de modifier ou d’annuler cette offre sans préavis. Certaines conditions et restrictions s’appliquent. Cette offre ne peut être jumelée à d’autres offres ou programmes.

  • À partir du prix, basé sur la Chevrolet Cruze des années modèles 2016 à 2017. Prix par essieu. Installation comprise. Le concessionnaire peut offrir des prix plus bas. Des taxes et des droits peuvent s'appliquer. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou d'annuler l'offre sans préavis. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • À partir du prix, basé sur la Chevrolet Cruze des années modèles 2016 à 2017. Prix basé sur l'achat de deux (2) rotors. Installation incluse lors de l'achat avec des plaquettes de frein. Installation comprise. Le concessionnaire peut offrir des prix plus bas. Des taxes et des droits peuvent s'appliquer. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou d'annuler l'offre sans préavis. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • À partir du prix, basé sur la Chevrolet Cruze des années modèles 2016 à 2017. Prix par essieu. Installation comprise. Le concessionnaire peut offrir des prix plus bas. Des taxes et des droits peuvent s'appliquer. Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou d'annuler l'offre sans préavis. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • Offre en vigueur du 1ᵉʳ août 2021 au 30 septembre 2021 chez les concessionnaires Service Certifié GM Canada. Les clients ayant opté pour l’inspection sans frais de leurs freins pendant la période visée par l’offre sont admissibles à un rabais instantané sur les disques et plaquettes d’origine GM (60 $ par essieu, pour une réduction maximale de 120 $). Les rabais instantanés s’appliquent au montant avant taxes. Pour être admissible à un rabais instantané, le client doit présenter l’offre qu’il a reçue par courriel ou obtenue sur le site www.monservicecertifie.ca. Les clients souhaitant profiter du rabais instantané à l’achat de disques et plaquettes devront les faire installer lors de la même visite où l’inspection sans frais des freins a été effectuée, et au même concessionnaire ayant effectué l’inspection. Pour être admissible, le client doit acheter et faire installer à la fois ses disques et ses plaquettes. Le client devra aussi choisir les disques et plaquettes d’origine GM. Il n’est pas possible de combiner différentes marques dans le cadre de cette offre. Le rabais ne s’applique qu’aux freins et plaquettes installés sur le même véhicule ayant passé l’inspection sans frais des freins. Offre réservée aux particuliers. L’offre ne peut être jumelée aux autres promotions ou incitatifs offerts directement par un concessionnaire. GM Canada se réserve le droit de modifier ou d’annuler cette offre sans préavis. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • Limitations s’appliquent. Consultez Pièces de rechange des concessionnaires GM tableau de référence de la garantie pour plus de détails.

  • Des exceptions peuvent s’appliquer aux véhicules d’une année-modèle plus ancienne. Consultez votre concessionnaire pour connaître la compatibilité.