connected services

Connected Services

     

Connected Services support features that simplify ownership and keep you in tune with your new vehicle.

Vehicle Diagnostics is a tool that monitors your vehicle’s key operating systems and provides you with regular updates about your vehicle’s health. It offers peace of mind by checking in with you every month or in real-time to help make sure your vehicle is ready for the road.

How It Works

Your Vehicle’s Mobile App

The myChevrolet®, myBuick®, myGMC® and myCadillac® mobile app offers updates on most new 2020 and 2021 GM vehicles (when properly equipped) like estimated tire pressure, fuel level, and oil life. You can also book an appointment in-app anytime, anywhere.

Diagnostic Alerts

Owners can automatically receive an easy-to-read monthly Diagnostic Report email with the results from checks of your engine, transmission, anti-lock brakes, and other key operating systems (Onstar enrollment and paid or trial plan required).

 

  • If you prefer, you can also be notified of your vehicle’s condition in real-time by email, text or through your vehicle’s mobile app.
  • It's a consistent reminder of what's going on — specific to your vehicle — and what steps are involved in maintaining it.
  • It tells you when you're due for scheduled maintenance.
  • It also gives you information on your service plan, remaining Hands-Free Calling minutes, and unused data.
Maintenance Notification

Time for a tire rotation? An oil change? A new air filter? You’ll always know because your connected vehicle can notify your preferred dealer when it’s time, and they can contact you to set up an appointment should maintenance be needed. Your vehicle is self diagnosing, so you can enjoy the experience of driving. Maintenance notifications are available at no additional charge with standard connectivity.

Your Vehicle’s Mobile App

The myChevrolet®, myBuick®, myGMC® and myCadillac® mobile app offers updates on most new 2020 and 2021 GM vehicles (when properly equipped) like estimated tire pressure, fuel level, and oil life. You can also book an appointment in-app anytime, anywhere.

Diagnostic Alerts

Owners can automatically receive an easy-to-read monthly Diagnostic Report email with the results from checks of your engine, transmission, anti-lock brakes, and other key operating systems (Onstar enrollment and paid or trial plan required).

 

  • If you prefer, you can also be notified of your vehicle’s condition in real-time by email, text or through your vehicle’s mobile app.
  • It's a consistent reminder of what's going on — specific to your vehicle — and what steps are involved in maintaining it.
  • It tells you when you're due for scheduled maintenance.
  • It also gives you information on your service plan, remaining Hands-Free Calling minutes, and unused data.

Maintenance Notification

Time for a tire rotation? An oil change? A new air filter? You’ll always know because your connected vehicle can notify your preferred dealer when it’s time, and they can contact you to set up an appointment should maintenance be needed. Your vehicle is self diagnosing, so you can enjoy the experience of driving. Maintenance notifications are available at no additional charge with standard connectivity.

  • Connected vehicle services require a working vehicle electrical system (including battery), active service plan, cell reception and GPS satellite signal. Services, connectivity and capabilities vary by model and/or vehicle configuration and conditions as well as geographical and technical restrictions and are subject to user terms and limitations. Visit onstar.ca for details and system limitations.

  • On-Demand Diagnostics requires paid plan. Diagnostic capabilities vary by model and/or vehicle configuration and plan. See onstar.ca for details and limitations.

  • Available on select Apple and Android devices. Service availability, features and functionality are subject to limitations and vary by model and/or vehicle configuration, device and the plan in which you are enrolled. Device data connection required. Visit onstar.ca for more details.

  • On-Demand Diagnostics requires paid plan. Diagnostic capabilities vary by model and/or vehicle configuration and plan. See onstar.ca for details and limitations.

  • Minutes are not available for purchase on 2020 model year or newer vehicles. For properly equipped 2019 model year or older vehicles, Hands-Free Calling requires active service and available minutes as part of a service plan or an Add-On. Calls may be made to and from the U.S. and Canada only. Minutes are valid until their expiration date or when your service plan ends, whichever comes first.

  • Service varies with conditions and location. The vehicle must be on or Accessory power must be active to use the Wi-Fi Hotspot. Requires active service plan that includes data or paid data plan from AT&T or its local service provider.

  • On-Demand Diagnostics requires paid plan. Diagnostic capabilities vary by model and/or vehicle configuration and plan. See onstar.ca for details and limitations.

connected services

Services connectés

Le service de Diagnostics du véhicule est un outil qui surveille les principaux systèmes de fonctionnement de votre véhicule et vous informe régulièrement de l’état de santé de votre véhicule. Il offre une tranquillité d’esprit en vérifiant chaque mois ou en temps réel pour vous aider à vous assurer que votre véhicule est prêt à prendre la route.

Fonctionnement

Application mobile de votre véhicule

L’appli mobile myChevroletMD, myBuickMD, myGMCMD et myCadillacMD vous permettent de vérifier la pression des pneus, le niveau de carburant et la durée de vie de l’huile estimés. Elles permettent aussi de prendre rendez-vous à tout moment, de n’importe où.

Alertes de diagnostic

Les propriétaires peuvent recevoir automatiquement chaque mois par courriel un Rapport diagnostique facile à lire indiquant les résultats des vérifications du moteur, de la boîte de vitesses, des freins antiblocage et des autres systèmes de fonctionnement clés (inscription OnStar requise).

 

  • Si vous préférez, vous pouvez également être informé de l’état de votre véhicule en temps réel par courriel, par SMS ou par l’appli mobile de votre véhicule.
  • C’est un rappel constant des fonctions — spécifiques à votre véhicule — et les mesures à prendre pour son entretien.
  • Il vous rappelle l’échéance de l’entretien régulier.
  • Il vous informe également sur votre plan de service, les minutes restantes d’appels Mains libres et la capacité de données inutilisée.
Avis d’entretien

Le moment est-il venu de faire permuter vos pneus? Une vidange d’huile? Un nouveau filtre à air? Vous serez toujours au courant, car votre véhicule connecté peut avertir votre concessionnaire préféré lorsque le moment est venu, lequel pourra vous contacter pour fixer un rendez-vous d’entretien si nécessaire. Votre véhicule effectue un autodiagnostic pendant que vous profitez pleinement de l’expérience de conduite. Les notifications d’entretien sont disponibles gratuitement avec la connectivité de série.

Application mobile de votre véhicule

L’appli mobile myChevroletMD, myBuickMD, myGMCMD et myCadillacMD vous permettent de vérifier la pression des pneus, le niveau de carburant et la durée de vie de l’huile estimés. Elles permettent aussi de prendre rendez-vous à tout moment, de n’importe où.

Alertes de diagnostic

Les propriétaires peuvent recevoir automatiquement chaque mois par courriel un Rapport diagnostique facile à lire indiquant les résultats des vérifications du moteur, de la boîte de vitesses, des freins antiblocage et des autres systèmes de fonctionnement clés (inscription OnStar requise).

 

  • Si vous préférez, vous pouvez également être informé de l’état de votre véhicule en temps réel par courriel, par SMS ou par l’appli mobile de votre véhicule.
  • C’est un rappel constant des fonctions — spécifiques à votre véhicule — et les mesures à prendre pour son entretien.
  • Il vous rappelle l’échéance de l’entretien régulier.
  • Il vous informe également sur votre plan de service, les minutes restantes d’appels Mains libres et la capacité de données inutilisée.

Avis d’entretien

Le moment est-il venu de faire permuter vos pneus? Une vidange d’huile? Un nouveau filtre à air? Vous serez toujours au courant, car votre véhicule connecté peut avertir votre concessionnaire préféré lorsque le moment est venu, lequel pourra vous contacter pour fixer un rendez-vous d’entretien si nécessaire. Votre véhicule effectue un autodiagnostic pendant que vous profitez pleinement de l’expérience de conduite. Les notifications d’entretien sont disponibles gratuitement avec la connectivité de série.

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, veuillez contacter votre concessionnaire préféré ci-dessous.

  • Les services pour véhicules connectés nécessitent un système électrique en bon état de marche (y compris la batterie), un plan de services actif, une réception cellulaire et un signal GPS. Les services, la connectivité et les capacités varient selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule et les conditions ainsi que les restrictions géographiques et techniques, et sont assujettis aux modalités de l’utilisateur et aux limitations. Consultez onstar.ca pour connaître les régions desservies, les détails et les limitations liées au système.

  • Le service des Diagnostics sur demande exige un certain plan de services. Les fonctions de diagnostic varient selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule et le plan. Consultez onstar.ca pour connaître les détails et les limitations.

  • Accessible sur certains appareils Apple et Android. La disponibilité des services, les caractéristiques et les fonctions sont soumises à des limitations et varient selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule, l’appareil et le plan auquel vous êtes abonné. L’appareil doit avoir accès à une connexion de données. Consultez onstar.ca pour obtenir plus de détails.

  • Le service des Diagnostics sur demande exige un certain plan de services. Les fonctions de diagnostic varient selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule et le plan. Consultez onstar.ca pour connaître les détails et les limitations.

  • L’achat de minutes n’est pas disponible pour les véhicules de l’année modèle 2020 ou ultérieure. Pour les véhicules adéquatement équipés de l’année modèle 2019 ou antérieure, la Téléphonie mains libres nécessite un service actif et des minutes disponibles par l’entremise d’un plan de services ou d’un ajout. Appels à destination et en provenance des États-Unis et du Canada seulement. Les minutes sont valides jusqu’à leur date d’expiration ou lorsque votre plan de services prend fin, selon la première occurrence.

  • Les services varient selon les conditions et l’emplacement. Le véhicule doit être en marche ou l’alimentation des accessoires doit être activée pour utiliser le point d’accès sans fil. Exige un plan de services actif qui comprend des données ou un plan de données payé fourni par AT&T ou son fournisseur de services local.

  • Le service des Diagnostics sur demande exige un certain plan de services. Les fonctions de diagnostic varient selon le modèle et/ou la configuration du véhicule et le plan. Consultez onstar.ca pour connaître les détails et les limitations.