scotiabank

Scotiabank®
GM® Visa Card

With the Scotiabank® GM®† Visa Card, Cardmembers gain access to amazing perks that can be beneficial down the road.

How It Benefits Cardmembers

  • No payment, no interest for 90 days. When you use your Scotiabank® GM®† Visa Card on purchases of $250 or more (after taxes) at participating GM Canada dealerships.
  • Earn up to 5% GM Earnings on qualifying purchases to be used towards the purchase or lease of an eligible new Chevrolet, Buick, GMC or Cadillac.
  • GM Earnings that you accumulate on everyday purchases, have no expiry as long as you are an active cardholder.
  • No complicated formulas or point conversions. $1 in accumulated GM Earnings = $1 to redeem towards the purchase or lease of a new eligible Chevrolet, Buick, GMC or Cadillac vehicle.

2 Complimentary Lube Oil & Filter Changes

Your eligible new 2021 Chevrolet, Buick, or GMC vehicle could receive two (2) complimentary Lube, Oil, and Filter Services for the first 2 years or 48,000 km, whichever comes first, when you apply for, get approved and activate a Scotiabank® GM®† Visa Card in advance of or within 90 days of your eligible new 2021 Chevrolet, Buick, or GMC vehicle lease or purchase.

 

These complimentary Lube Oil & Filter services are redeemable after the usage or expiration of the LOF services included with the purchase or lease of new, eligible Chevrolet, Buick and GMC model, totaling up to four (4) complimentary LOF services within 2 years or 48,000 km

2 Complimentary Lube Oil & Filter Changes

Your eligible new 2021 Chevrolet, Buick, or GMC vehicle could receive two (2) complimentary Lube, Oil, and Filter Services for the first 2 years or 48,000 km, whichever comes first, when you apply for, get approved and activate a Scotiabank® GM®† Visa Card in advance of or within 90 days of your eligible new 2021 Chevrolet, Buick, or GMC vehicle lease or purchase.

 

These complimentary Lube Oil & Filter services are redeemable after the usage or expiration of the LOF services included with the purchase or lease of new, eligible Chevrolet, Buick and GMC model, totaling up to four (4) complimentary LOF services within 2 years or 48,000 km

Pick a Card

Scotiabank® GM®† Visa Infinite Card

  • 5% Earnings on the first $10,000 of net purchases annually
  • Annual Fee: $79
  • Minimum Credit Limit: $5,000
  • Interest Rates:
    • 19.99% annual interest rates on purchases
    • 22.99% annual interest rate on cash advances and balance transfers

Scotiabank® GM®† Visa Card

  • 5% Earnings on the first $5,000 of net purchases annually
  • Annual Fee: $0
  • Minimum Credit Limit: $500
  • Interest Rates:
    • 19.99% annual interest rates on purchases
    • 22.99% annual interest rate on cash advances and balance transfers

Scotiabank® GM®† Visa Business Card

  • 5% Earnings on the first $10,000 of net purchases annually
  • Annual Fee: $79
  • Minimum Credit Limit: $500
  • Interest Rates:
    • 19.99% annual interest rates on purchases
    • 22.99% annual interest rate on cash advances and balance transfers

If you have any questions, inquiries or concerns, please contact us below.

  • ® Registered trademark of The Bank of Nova Scotia.

  • Registered Trademark of General Motors LLC.

  • Visa Int./Licensed user

  • Special 90-Day No Interest, No Payment Purchase Financing Offer and the Scotiabank GM Visa Credit Card Account (the “Account”): This 90-Day No Interest, No Payment purchase offer (the “Financing Offer”) is available on the Account on new purchases of $250 or more (after taxes) made at participating GM Canada dealerships. No payments are required on the amount of the promotional purchase (the “promotional balance”) under this Financing Offer during the 90-day promotional period. Maximum of 6 Financing Offers can be on the Account at any one time. If you make a product, parts or service purchase at a GM Canada dealership and already have 6 Financing Offers on your Account, that purchase will be treated as a regular purchase. You must pay the promotional balance in full by the promotional end date to avoid any interest on that balance. After the promotional period ends, any remaining promotional balance is then charged interest at the interest rate that then applies to purchases on your Account (“Purchase Rate”). The annual interest rates on the Account are currently: 19.99% on purchases and 22.99% on cash advances (including balance transfers, Scotia Credit Card Cheques and Cash-Like Transactions). Annual fee is $79 for the Scotiabank GM Visa Infinite Account, $79 for the Scotiabank GM Visa Business Account and $0 on the Scotiabank GM Visa Account. If you do not make your Minimum Payment each month, the Financing Offer may be terminated by us. The Financing Offer will immediately end and your Purchase Rate will increase to 24.99% on purchases, including any balance remaining that is subject to this Financing Offer, for at least 12 months starting with your next statement if, including during the promotional period you miss making 2 minimum payments on time in any 12 month period. At the end of the promotional period, any remaining promotional balance will form part of the New Balance on your Account and will form part of the Minimum Payment you must pay each month. The Revolving Credit Agreement will continue to apply to this Financing Offer. Financing Offer and all rates and fees on the Account are subject to change. The Bank of Nova Scotia is not responsible for any purchases (including warranties) made by you at your GM Canada dealership relating to this Financing Offer.

  • With the Scotiabank GM Visa Card (with no annual fee), receive 5% of the first $5,000 of net purchases annually, and 2% of net purchases thereafter as GM Earnings. With the Scotiabank GM Visa Infinite Card receive 5% of the first $10,000 of net purchases annually and 2% of net purchases thereafter as GM Earnings. GM Earnings are not awarded for cash advances, balance transfers, Scotia® Credit Card Cheques, credit vouchers, payments, returns, fees or interest. Conditions apply. Please refer to the GM Card Earnings Program Terms and Conditions for details. If you cancel your credit card, your credit privileges are revoked or your account is closed, your GM Earnings must be redeemed within 90 days or they will be forfeited. If your account is not in good standing, GM Earnings are not eligible for redemption. Please refer to the GM Card Earnings Program Terms and Conditions at GMCard.ca for details.

     

    Certain limitations, restrictions and exclusions apply to all insurance coverages and services (including a pre-existing condition exclusion for certain benefits). The Bank of Nova Scotia is not an insurer. All insurance claims must be submitted to the insurers.

     

    † Subject to the GM Card Earnings Program Terms and Conditions.

     

    †† The regular annual interest rates are: 19.99% for purchases; and 22.99% for cash advances, balance transfers and Scotia Credit Card Cheques. The Scotiabank GM Visa Infinite Card is subject to an annual fee.

  • The Scotiabank® GM Visa® Card LOF program can provide eligible primary Cardholders of a Scotiabank® GM Visa® Card who have purchased or leased a new, eligible 2021 Chevrolet (excludes Bolt EV), Buick or GMC vehicle in Canada, with a limit of two (2) Lube-Oil-Filter services in total, in accordance with the oil life monitoring system and the vehicle Owner’s Manual, for 2 years/48,000 km (whichever occurs first) from the vehicle delivery date. In order to be eligible, vehicle owners/lessees must have an existing, active Scotiabank® GM Visa® Card at the time of eligible vehicle purchase, or sign up for, be approved, receive and activate a Scotiabank® GM Visa® card within 90 days of the eligible vehicle purchase date. The Scotiabank® GM Visa® Primary cardholder name & address must be identical to the registered owner/lessee of the eligible new 2021 Chevrolet, Buick or GMC vehicle.
    The two (2) Lube-Oil-Filter service benefits provided under the Scotiabank® GM Visa® Card LOF Program include ACDelco oil and filter changes, which are available for redemption upon expiration of the benefits provided under GM’s New Vehicle LOF Program, must be performed at participating, authorized Canadian GM Dealers. Fluid top offs, inspections, tire rotations, wheel alignments and balancing, etc. are not covered. Offer may not be redeemed for cash and may not be combined with certain other consumer incentives available on GM vehicles.
    The Scotiabank® GM Visa® Card LOF benefits initially attach to an eligible VIN, for which the original purchaser/lessee is a qualified primary cardholder of a Scotiabank® GM Visa® card; however any unredeemed benefits are transferable during the 2 year/48,000 km redemption period to subsequent purchasers/lessees, regardless whether the subsequent purchaser/lessee is an active Scotiabank® GM Visa® cardholder. Customers are not required to provide their GM Card account number at the time of redemption.
    This Offer can be provided to the same primary cardholder of a Scotiabank® GM Visa® card, if they purchase or lease more than one (1) new eligible 2021 Chevrolet (excluding Bolt EV), Buick or GMC Vehicle. General Motors of Canada Company and its participating authorized dealers reserve the right to amend, terminate or withdraw their participation in this program in whole or in part, at any time without prior notice. Additional conditions and limitations apply. See dealer for details

  • The 2 Complimentary LOF Program provides eligible customers who have purchased, leased or financed in Canada a new eligible 2021 Chevrolet, Buick, or GMC with an ACDelco oil and filter change, in accordance with the oil life monitoring system and your vehicle Owner’s Manual, for 2 years from your vehicle’s delivery date or 24,000 km, whichever occurs first. Limit of two (2) Lube- Oil-Filter services in total, performed at participating authorized GM Dealers. Fluid top offs, inspections, tire rotations, wheel alignments and balancing, etc. are not covered. May not be redeemed for cash and may not be combined with certain other consumer incentives available on GM vehicles. General Motors of Canada Company and its participating authorized dealers reserve the right to amend, terminate or withdraw their participation in this complimentary program in whole or in part, at any time without prior notice. Additional conditions and limitations apply. See dealer for details.

  • Customers can also apply for the Scotiabank GM Visa Card at participating Chevrolet, Buick, GMC and Cadillac Dealerships or Scotiabank branches.

scotiabank

Carte Visa GMMD Banque ScotiaMD

Carte Visa GMMD Banque ScotiaMD

Avec la Carte Visa GMMD† Banque ScotiaMD, les titulaires de la carte ont accès à des avantages incroyables qui peuvent s’avérer avantageux à long terme.

Avantages pour les titulaires de la carte

  • Aucun paiement ni intérêt pendant 90 jours lorsque vous utilisez votre carte Visa GMMD† Banque ScotiaMD pour des achats de 250 $ ou plus (après taxes) dans les établissements concessionnaires GM Canada participants.
  • Obtenez jusqu’à 5 % de primes GM sur les achats admissibles à utiliser pour l’achat ou la location d’un véhicule neuf admissible Chevrolet, Buick, GMC ou Cadillac.
  • Des primes GM que vous obtenez sur vos achats de tous les jours, sans expiration, à condition que vous soyez un titulaire de carte actif.
  • Aucune formule ni conversion de points compliquée. 1 $ en primes accumulées GM = 1 $ de réduction sur le prix d’achat ou de location d’un véhicule neuf admissible Chevrolet, Buick, GMC ou Cadillac.

2 services LHF sans frais

Vous pourriez recevoir deux (2) services de lubrification, de vidange d’huile et de changement de filtre sans frais à l’achat ou à la location d’un véhicule neuf admissible Chevrolet, Buick ou GMC 2021 de moins de 2 ans ou de 48 000 km, selon la première éventualité, lorsque vous demandez, recevez et activez une carte Visa GMMD† Banque ScotiaMD avant ou dans les 90 jours suivant la location ou l’achat de votre véhicule neuf admissible Chevrolet, Buick ou GMC 2021.

 

Ces vidanges d’huile, remplacements du filtre et lubrifications sans frais sont échangeables après l’utilisation ou l’expiration du programme LHF inclus à l’achat ou à la location d’un véhicule neuf admissible Chevrolet, Buick ou GMC, pour un total de quatre (4) services LHF sans frais dans les 2 ans ou 48 000 km.

2 services LHF sans frais

Vous pourriez recevoir deux (2) services de lubrification, de vidange d’huile et de changement de filtre sans frais à l’achat ou à la location d’un véhicule neuf admissible Chevrolet, Buick ou GMC 2021 de moins de 2 ans ou de 48 000 km, selon la première éventualité, lorsque vous demandez, recevez et activez une carte Visa GMMD† Banque ScotiaMD avant ou dans les 90 jours suivant la location ou l’achat de votre véhicule neuf admissible Chevrolet, Buick ou GMC 2021.

 

Ces vidanges d’huile, remplacements du filtre et lubrifications sans frais4 sont échangeables après l’utilisation ou l’expiration du programme LHF inclus à l’achat ou à la location d’un véhicule neuf admissible Chevrolet, Buick ou GMC, pour un total de quatre (4) services LHF sans frais dans les 2 ans ou 48 000 km

Choisissez une carte

Carte Visa Infinite GMMD† Banque ScotiaMD

  • Primes de 5 % sur les premiers 10 000 $ d’achats nets chaque année
  • Frais annuels : 79 $
  • Limite de crédit minimale : 5 000 $
  • Taux d’intérêt :
    • Taux d’intérêt annuel 19,99 % sur les achats
    • Taux d’intérêt annuel de 22,99 % applicable sur les avances de fonds et les transferts de solde

Carte Visa GMMD† Banque ScotiaMD

  • Primes de 5 % sur les premiers 5 000 $ d’achats nets chaque année
  • Frais annuels : 0 $
  • Limite de crédit minimale : 500 $
  • Taux d’intérêt :
    • Taux d’intérêt annuel 19,99 % sur les achats
    • Taux d’intérêt annuel de 22,99 % applicable sur les avances de fonds et les transferts de solde

Carte Visa Affaires GMMD† Banque ScotiaMD

  • Primes de 5 % sur les premiers 10 000 $ d’achats nets chaque année
  • Frais annuels : 79 $
  • Limite de crédit minimale : 500 $
  • Taux d’intérêt :
    • Taux d’intérêt annuel 19,99 % sur les achats
    • Taux d’intérêt annuel de 22,99 % applicable sur les avances de fonds et les transferts de solde
  • Marque déposée de Visa International Service Association et utilisée sous licence.

  • Marque déposée de General Motors Corporation.

  • MD Marque déposée de la Banque de Nouvelle-Écosse.

  • Offre spéciale financière à l’achat et le compte de Carte Visa GMMD Banque ScotiaMD (le « compte ») – 90 jours sans paiements et sans intérêt : La présente offre d’achat – 90 jours sans paiements et sans intérêt (l’« offre financière ») est offerte sur le compte à l’égard des nouveaux achats de 250 $ ou plus (après les taxes) auprès des concessionnaires GM du Canada participants. Aucun paiement n’est exigé à l’égard du montant de l’achat promotionnel (le « solde promotionnel ») dans le cadre de la présente offre financière durant la période promotionnelle de 90 jours. Un maximum de 6 offres financières peut être inscrit au compte à tout moment. Si vous avez déjà 6 offres inscrites à votre compte et que vous effectuez un achat de produit, de pièces ou de service auprès d’un concessionnaire GM du Canada, cet achat sera traité en tant qu’achat régulier. Pour éviter de payer des intérêts sur le solde promotionnel, vous devez payer ce dernier en entier au plus tard à la date de fin de la période promotionnelle. Après la fin de la période promotionnelle, les intérêts seront imputés à tout solde promotionnel restant au taux d’intérêt alors applicable aux achats inscrits à votre compte (le « taux d’intérêt applicable aux achats »). Les taux d’intérêt annuels courants applicables au compte sont les suivants : 19,99 % sur les achats et 22,99 % sur les avances de fonds (incluant les transferts de solde, les Chèques de Carte de crédit Scotia et les opérations en quasi-espèces). Les frais annuels sont de 79 $ pour la carte Visa Infinite GM Banque Scotia, de 79 $ pour la carte Visa Affaires GM Banque Scotia et de 0 $ pour la carte Visa GM Banque Scotia. Si vous n’effectuez pas votre paiement minimum chaque mois, nous pouvons mettre fin à l’offre financière. L’offre financière sera résiliée immédiatement et le taux achat de votre compte passera à 24,99 % sur les achats, y compris sur tout solde visé par l’offre financière, pendant une période d’au moins 12 mois commençant au prochain relevé de compte si, y compris pendant la période promotionnelle, vous n’effectuez pas à temps deux paiements minimums sur une période de 12 mois. À la fin de la période promotionnelle, tout solde promotionnel restant fera partie du nouveau solde de votre compte et fera partie du paiement minimum que vous devez payer chaque mois. L’entente de crédit renouvelable continuera à s’appliquer à cette offre financière. L’offre financière de même que tous les taux et les frais s’appliquant à votre compte peuvent être modifiés. La Banque de Nouvelle-Écosse n’est pas responsable de tout achat (et des garanties) effectué par vous chez un concessionnaire GM Canada en vertu de cette offre financière.

  • Avec la carte Visa GM Banque Scotia (sans frais annuels), vous obtenez 5 % de remise en primes GM sur la première tranche annuelle de 5 000 $ d’achats nets, et 2 % de remise sur les achats subséquents. Avec la carte Visa Infinite GM Banque Scotia, vous obtenez une remise de 5 % en primes GM sur la première tranche annuelle de 10 000 $ d’achats nets, et 2 % sur les achats subséquents. Aucune prime GM n’est accordée pour les avances de fonds, transferts de solde, Chèques de Carte de crédit ScotiaMD, notes de crédit, paiements, retours, frais et intérêts. Des conditions s’appliquent. Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez consulter les Modalités du programme de primes de La Carte GM. Si vous résiliez votre carte de crédit, si les avantages liés à la carte qui vous sont accordés sont révoqués ou si votre compte est fermé, vous aurez alors 90 jours pour échanger vos primes GM, à défaut de quoi elles seront perdues. Les primes ne pourront être échangées que si votre compte est en règle. Veuillez vous référer au règlement régissant le Programme de primes de La Carte GM à lacartegm.ca pour obtenir tous les détails. 

     

    Certaines limites, restrictions et exclusions s’appliquent à toutes les protections d’assurance, notamment une exclusion en raison d’une condition préexistante pour certaines prestations. La Banque de Nouvelle-Écosse n’agit pas à titre d’assureur. Toute demande d’indemnisation doit être adressée aux assureurs.

     

    † Sous réserve du règlement régissant le programme de primes de La Carte GM et des limites d’échange par véhicule.

     

    †† Le taux d’intérêt annuel courant est de 19,99 % pour les achats et de 22,99 % pour les avances de fonds, les transferts de soldes et les Chèques de Carte de crédit ScotiaMD. Des frais annuels s’appliquent à la carte Visa Infinite GM Banque Scotia.

  • Le programme de Carte VisaMD GM de la Banque ScotiaMD peut permettre au titulaire principal d’une carte VisaMD GM de la Banque ScotiaMD ayant acheté ou loué un véhicule neuf admissible 2021 Chevrolet (excepté le modèle Bolt EV), Buick ou GMC admissible au Canada, de bénéficier d’un total de deux (2) entretiens lubrification, huile et filtre, conformément au système de suivi de vidange d’huile et au guide du propriétaire du véhicule, pendant 2 ans ou 48 000 km (selon ce qui s’écoule en premier) à compter de la date de livraison du véhicule. Pour être admissibles, les propriétaires ou locataires de véhicules doivent être en possession d’une Carte VisaMD GM active de la Banque ScotiaMD au moment de l’achat du véhicule admissible ou souscrire, accepter, recevoir et activer une Carte VisaMD GM de la Banque ScotiaMD dans un délai de 90 jours après la date de l’achat du véhicule admissible. Les nom et adresse du titulaire principal de la Carte VisaMD GM de la Banque ScotiaMD doivent être identiques à ceux du propriétaire ou locataire enregistré pour le véhicule admissible Chevrolet, Buick ou GMC 2021.

     

    Les deux (2) entretiens lubrification, huile et filtre offerts dans le cadre du programme LHF de la Carte VisaMD GM de la Banque ScotiaMD comprennent le changement de l’huile et du filtre ACDelco, à échangés à l’expiration des avantages fournis dans le cadre du programme LHF pour véhicule neuf de GM, doivent être effectués auprès de concessionnaires GM participants et agréés canadiens. Le remplissage d’appoint des liquides, les inspections, la permutation des pneus, le réglage de la géométrie, l’équilibrage des roues, etc., ne sont pas compris. Cette offre n’est pas monnayable et ne peut être combinée avec certaines autres offres incitatives portant sur les véhicules GM.

     

    Les avantages LHF accompagnant la Carte VisaMD GM de la Banque ScotiaMD sont rattachés au départ à un NIV admissible pour lequel l’acheteur ou le locataire d’origine est le détenteur principal admissible d’une Carte VisaMD GM de la Banque ScotiaMD; tous les avantages non échangés sont transférables au cours de la période d’échange de 2 ans ou 48 000 km aux acheteurs ou locataires suivants, sans tenir compte du fait qu’ils soient ou pas détenteurs d’une Carte VisaMD GM active de la Banque ScotiaMD. Les clients ne sont pas tenus de fournir le numéro de compte de la Carte GM au moment de l’échange.

     

    Cette offre peut être faite au même détenteur principal d’une Carte VisaMD GM de la Banque ScotiaMD s’il achète ou loue un (1) véhicule neuf admissible Chevrolet (excepté le modèle Bolt EV), Buick ou GMC 2021. La Compagnie General Motors du Canada et ses concessionnaires autorisés participants se réservent le droit de modifier ce programme ou d’y mettre fin, ou de retirer leur participation à ce programme à tout moment et sans préavis. D’autres conditions et restrictions s’appliquent. Tous les détails chez votre concessionnaire.

  • Le programme d’entretien LHF de 2 ans sans frais offre aux clients admissibles qui ont acheté, loué ou financé au Canada un véhicule neuf admissible 2021 Chevrolet, Buick ou GMC, une vidange d’huile et un changement de filtre ACDelco, conformément à l’indicateur de vidange d’huile et au Guide du propriétaire de votre véhicule, pendant 2 ans à compter de la date de livraison de votre véhicule ou 24 000 km, selon la première éventualité. Limite de deux (2) vidanges d’huile, remplacements du filtre et lubrifications au total, effectués chez les concessionnaires GM autorisés participants. Les remplissages de fluides, inspections, permutation des pneus, alignements des roues et autres services ne sont pas couverts. Cette offre n’est pas monnayable et ne peut être combinée à certains autres incitatifs offerts aux consommateurs portant sur les véhicules GM. La Compagnie General Motors du Canada et ses concessionnaires autorisés participants se réservent le droit de modifier, de résilier ou de retirer leur participation dans ce programme gratuit, en tout ou en partie, à tout moment et sans avis préalable. D’autres conditions et limitations s’appliquent. Consultez votre concessionnaire pour connaître tous les détails.

  • Les clients peuvent aussi demander la carte Visa GM Banque Scotia aux concessionnaires Chevrolet, Buick, GMC et Cadillac participants ou aux succursales de la Banque Scotia.